Home West African News Nigeria News PDP Wins In APC Chairman, Oyegun’s Ward

PDP Wins In APC Chairman, Oyegun’s Ward

John Odigie-OyegunThe National Chairman of All Progressives Congress, APC, Chief John Odigie-Oyegun lost his polling unit and ward to the Peoples Democratic Party in Saturday’s presidential and national assembly elections.

Mr. Oyegun’s Ward 2 of the Staff Training School at GRA Benin has two units. At both units, APC lost to the PDP.

At Unit 2, where Mr. Oyegun voted, PDP garnered 88 votes to defeat APC, which had 65 votes in the presidential election. For the House of Reps, PDP polled 79 votes against the APC’s 75.

At Unit 1 of Mr. Oyegun’s ward, the PDP garnered 95 votes in the presidential election while APC polled 78.

The party also polled 94 votes in the senatorial election while APC got 85 votes.

In the House of Representatives, the PDP polled 95 votes while the APC polled 80 votes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here