Author Topic: Endeavour Executive Awards  (Read 361 times)


  • Chief InfoStrider
  • ****
  • Posts: 296
  • Rating: +0/-0
Endeavour Executive Awards
« on: May 20, 2013, 12:30 AM »

The Endeavour Executive Award, provides professional development opportunities of (1-4 months) for high achievers in business, industry, education or government from participating countries and Australian’s to do the same.The Awards focus on building skills and knowledge through a host work environment rather than through formal enrolment in a study program at a host organisation and are not intended to fund direct academic research (if your activity will result in you receiving, or contributes to, a formal academic qualification, you will not be eligible to apply for an Executive Award).

Host Institution(s):

Professional development activities could include management training, peer-to-peer learning, mentoring, short courses and developing leadership skills.

Applicants must be nominated by either their home organization or host organization.  It is the responsibility of the applicant to research and find an appropriate host organization and develop their proposed professional development program.

Number of Awards:

Not specified.

Target group:

Americas: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela

The Caribbean: Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago

Europe: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus (Republic of), Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Reunion, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Middle East: Afghanistan, Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Yemen

Pacific: Fiji, French Guinea, French Polynesia, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia (Federated states of), Nauru, New Caledonia, New Zealand* (including Cook Islands), Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis and Futuna.

Asia: Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, People’s Republic of China (including Hong Kong and Macau SAR’s), India, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Republic of Korea (South Korea), Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Viet Nam.

For Africa, see Australia Short Term Awards for Africa.

Scholarship value/inclusions:

Total Award Value : Up to $AUD18,500

Travel Allowance: $AUD4,500

Establishment Allowance – $AUD4,000

Monthly Stipend (1 to 4 months on a pro-rata basis): $AUD2,500 per month.

Health and travel insurance will be provided. Additional funds are not available to support accompanying dependents or for return visits to the home country.


Eligibility Criteria:

1. International applicants must be citizens and/or permanent residents of a participating country (see Section 4.3) and may not hold dual citizenship with Australia.

2. Australian applicants must be citizens and/or permanent residents of Australia.

3. Award Holders must commence their Award after 1 January, 2014 and no later than 30 November 2014. Applicants who have already commenced or will commence their program at their host organisation prior to 2014 are ineligible.

4. International and Australian applicants who have completed an Endeavour Award and/or AusAID Scholarship in the preceding 24 months (2 years) before the current round of the Endeavour Awards are not eligible to apply.

5. International and Australian applicants must have completed either an Australian Year 12 secondary qualification or equivalent or a trade or vocational qualification of at least Certificate III level or above1or an undergraduate degree at the time of application. If your activity will result in you receiving or contributes to a formal academic qualification, you will not be eligible to apply for an Executive Award.

6. International and Australian applicants must be nominated by their host organisation and include a completed nomination form for commencement in 2013 with their application.

Selection Criteria

- A record of good academic achievement and a minimum of five years full-time or equivalent relevant work experience are highly desirable. Preference may be given to applicants with work experience that is directly related to their proposed activity;

- A proposal that shows how you will enhance your vocational skills and stay informed of new developments relevant to your existing skills and interests of your home country;

- The applicant’s potential to participate fully in their profession or the wider community on their return home demonstrating how the activity will build and extend on the applicant’s leadership capabilities;

- The potential for ongoing links between the host and home organisations, and

- Evidence of participation in community service outside of the applicant’s regular studies and/or employment duties.

Application instructions:

Applications must be submitted using the Endeavour Online Application system. Please refer to the Apply Now page for further information.  Deadline is 30 June 2013.

It is important to read the 2014 Endeavor Awards Application Guidelines and visit the official website (link found below) for detailed information on how to apply for this scholarship.


Official Scholarship Website:

The InfoStride Forum

Endeavour Executive Awards
« on: May 20, 2013, 12:30 AM »