Author Topic: Nigeria Merit Postgraduate Scholarships at University of Sheffield in UK, 2014  (Read 344 times)


  • Hero
  • *******
  • Posts: 1386
  • Rating: +0/-0
University of Sheffield is accepting applications for three available merit-based Nigeria scholarships. Scholarships are awarded for starting postgraduate taught masters studies in September 2014. Each scholarship is worth £7,000 of postgraduate taught masters degree tuition fee per year, for one year of study. Scholarships will take the form of a tuition fee reduction. The application deadline is 27th June 2014.

Study Subject (s): Scholarships are awarded to learn any of the courses offered by the University of Sheffield.

Course Level: Scholarships are available for pursuing postgraduate taught masters degree at University of Sheffield.

Scholarship Provider: University of Sheffield, UK

Scholarship can be taken at: UK

Accreditation: University of Sheffield is an accredited university. All of the Department’s programmes are accredited by both the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) and the Institution of Measurement and Control (InstMC).

Eligibility: To be eligible for the Nigeria Merit Postgraduate Scholarships 2014 (£7,000), applicants must be a Nigerian national or permanently domiciled in Nigeria, apply for a study place by Friday 20 June 2014 and hold an offer of a study place for entry in September 2014.

Scholarship Open for International Students: Students of Nigeria can apply for these scholarships.

Scholarship Description: The University offers the following scholarships for Nigerian students who show exceptional academic potential starting a postgraduate taught masters programme at the University of Sheffield in September 2014. There are three Nigeria Merit Postgraduate Scholarships 2014, available for Nigerian students starting their postgraduate taught masters programme in September 2014.

Number of award(s): Three Nigeria scholarships will be awarded.

Duration of award(s): These Nigeria scholarships will be awarded for a period of one year.

What does it cover? Each scholarship is worth £7,000 of postgraduate taught masters degree tuition fee per year, for one year of study. The scholarships will take the form of a tuition fee reduction.

Selection Criteria: The Nigeria Scholarships are awarded on the basis of academic merit.

Notification: Results will be announced by Friday 25 July 2014.

How to Apply: If you wish to be considered for this scholarship you need to apply. Eligible students will automatically be sent details of how to apply from January 2014 onwards. Applicants cannot apply for the scholarship before being offered a study place at Sheffield.

Scholarship Application Deadline: The application deadline is 27th June 2014.

Further Official Scholarship Information and Application

The InfoStride Forum